Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Who's Who

Full list of all staff at Gigg Lane

Updated: Mon 12 June 2017


    Chairman: Stewart Day 
    Vice Chairman: Glenn Thomas 
    Chief Executive Officer: Karl Evans 
    Finance Director: James Leary 
    Commercial Director: Matt Caren
    Director: Gisella Alberici 
    Club Secretary: Jill Neville


    Accountants: Adam Crookes-Bowers, Sean Edwards
    Supporter Services Manager & Supporters Liaison Officer: Ben Miles
    Commercial Office Manager: Lynne Kent
    Partnership Manager: Cherrelle Slater
    Commercial Sales: Victoria Whitehead
    Youth Team Admin: Sharon Unsworth
    Ticket Office: Sharon Unsworth
    Press Officer: Gordon Sorfleet
    Head of Design and Branding: Gemma Goodall
    Lottery Administrator: Joan Curtis
    Lottery: Paul Walmersley, Kevin Hitchen
    Grounds Manager: Gareth Lester
    Head Groundsman: Michael Curtis
    Assistant Groundsmen: Michael Warburton, Michael Steele, (Carrington)
    Head of Maintenance: Kevin Lowe, Sam Mole,
    Maintenance:  Mike Day (Carrington), Tony Wilson (Carrington)
    Laundry: Rose Hardman (Carrington), Carina Wright
    PA Announcer: Brian White


    Chief Executive Officer: Mike Morris
    Office & Media Manager: Lydia West
    Head of Education: Mike Waterworth
    Head of Football: Paul Iannocone
    Football Development Coach: TBC
    Assistant Curriculum Leader & Lecturer: Ian Coldwell
    Lecturer: Matthew Graham
    Lecturer: Lance Jones
    Lecturer: Chris Hirst
    English Support Lecturer: Rebecca Ward
    Maths Support Lecturer: Joanne Taylor
    Strength and Conditioning Coach: Paul Oldham
    Head of Medical and Performance: Hayley Wild
    Student Welfare Officer: Sian Godwyn-Outen


    Chief Executive Officer: Mike Morris
    Operations & Welfare Manager: Sian Godwyn-Outen
    Business Relations Manager: Jake Thomas
    National Curriculum Manager: Rick Lee
    Schools Engagement Officer: Donna Godwyn
    School Curriculum Officer: Brian Talibi
    School Curriculum Officer: Lewis Marno
    School Curriculum Officer: Josh Clarke
    Community Administration Coordinator: Nikita Heywood
    The Football Centre Coordinator: Paul Chandler


    Executive Chairman: Mike Morris
    Boys Grassroots Chairman: Martin Rigby
    Boys Grassroots Secretary: Anne Murray
    Boys Grassroots Treasurer: Mark Slater
    Girls Grassroots Chairman: Diana Golding
    Girls Grassroots Secretary: Robert Gandy
    Girls Grassroots Treasurer: Lucy Golding
    Football Development Officer: TBC
    *This role reports directly to the Grassroots Executive Committee