Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Ball No 8 for Shakers

27 October 2013

The First Round Proper draw will take place at approximately 1.35pm on Sunday 27 October

As The FA celebrates its 150th anniversary this weekend, The FA Cup with Budweiser returns to television with ITV broadcasting the First Round draw live from the Grand Connaught Rooms in London.


The FA’s gala dinner with the Duke of Cambridge takes place at the same venue on Saturday evening, the site where The Football Association was founded in 1863.

And on Sunday at 1.35pm, the draw will continues The FA 150 celebrations, with Gerard Houllier and Ray Parlour as special guests.

Houllier led Liverpool to FA Cup victory in 2001 when they beat Arsenal at Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. Michael Owen scored both goals as the Reds came from behind to win 2-1 in a game that saw Ray Parlour come on as a second-half sub for the Gunners.

It was the only FA Cup runners-up medal of Parlour’s career at Arsenal, with the former England midfielder lifting the trophy four times in 1993, 1998, 2002 and 2003.

Parlour, who opened the scoring in 2002 as Arsene Wenger’s side beat Chelsea 2-0 in Cardiff, teamed up with The Football Association to give out FA Cup Final tickets to the crew of HMS Illustrious last season.

The draw numbers for Sunday proceedings are below, so you can see which ball will represent your team as League One and League Two sides enter the fray.

Draw Numbers
1 Accrington Stanley
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Bradford City
4 Brentford
5 Bristol City
6 Bristol Rovers
7 Burton Albion
8 Bury
9 Carlisle United
10 Cheltenham Town
11 Chesterfield
12 Colchester United
13 Coventry City
14 Crawley Town
15 Crewe Alexandra
16 Dagenham & Redbridge
17 Exeter City
18 Fleetwood Town
19 Gillingham
20 Hartlepool United
21 Leyton Orient
22 Mansfield Town
23 Milton Keynes Dons
24 Morecambe
25 Newport County
26 Northampton Town
27 Notts County
28 Oldham Athletic
29 Oxford United
30 Peterborough United
31 Plymouth Argyle
32 Port Vale
33 Portsmouth
34 Preston North End
35 Rochdale AFC
36 Rotherham United
37 Scunthorpe United
38 Sheffield United
39 Shrewsbury Town
40 Southend United
41 Stevenage
42 Swindon Town
43 Torquay United
44 Tranmere Rovers
45 Walsall
46 Wolverhampton Wanderers
47 Wycombe Wanderers
48 York City
49 Macclesfield Town or Vauxhall Motors
50 Stamford or Hednesford Town
51 Grimsby Town or Rushall Olympic
52 Worcester City or Lincoln City
53 Bradford (Park Avenue) or Kidderminster Harriers
54 Wrexham or Hyde
55 Workington or Stourbridge
56 Southport or Marske United
57 Colwyn Bay or Corby Town
58 Tamworth or Solihull Moors
59 Nuneaton Town or Halifax Town
60 North Ferriby United or Alfreton Town
61 Brackley Town or Barrow
62 Chester or Gateshead
63 Hemel Hempstead Town or Sutton United
64 Afc Hornchurch or Hereford United
65 Ebbsfleet United or Dartford
66 Barnet or Concord Rangers
67 Chatham Town or St Albans City
68 Dover Athletic or Oxford City
69 Boreham Wood or Heybridge Swifts
70 Bath City or Salisbury City
71 Gloucester City or Hampton & Richmond Borough
72 Weymouth or Braintree Town
73 Forest Green Rovers or Bishop’s Stortford
74 Needham Market or Cambridge United
75 Biggeswade Town or Canvey Island
76 Shortwood United or Aldershot Town
77 Woking or Luton Town
78 Brislington or Welling United
79 Hartley Wintney or Daventry Town
80 Staines Town or Poole Town


Ties to be played on 9 and 10 November 2013

Advertisement block