Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup Seeding’s

10 June 2014

Seeding’s revealed for first round games

Seeding arrangements for the Capital One Cup Round 1 Draw


North – Seeded:  Barnsley, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Bradford City, Derby County, Doncaster Rovers, Huddersfield Town, Leeds United, Middlesbrough, Nottingham Forest, Port Vale, Preston North End, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Wigan Athletic

North – Unseeded:  Accrington Stanley, Burton Albion, Bury, Carlisle United, Chesterfield, Crewe Alexandra, Fleetwood Town, Hartlepool United, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Notts County, Oldham Athletic, Rochdale, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, Tranmere Rovers, York City

South – Seeded:  AFC Bournemouth, Birmingham City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Ipswich Town, Leyton Orient, Millwall, Milton Keynes Dons, Peterborough United, Reading, Swindon Town, Walsall, Watford, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Yeovil Town

South – Unseeded:  AFC Wimbledon, Cambridge United, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Coventry City, Crawley Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Exeter City, Gillingham, Luton Town, Newport County, Northampton Town, Oxford Untied, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Southend United, Stevenage, Wycombe Wanderers

The first round draw will be revealed in full on Tuesday 17 June at 10:00am

Advertisement block