Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixtures Out 17th June

27 May 2015

For those already looking ahead to next season in Sky Bet League 1, fixtures for the 2015/16 Sky Bet Football League season will be announced on Wednesday 17th June 2015...

The schedule for the Sky Bet Championship, Sky Bet League 1 and Sky Bet League 2 will be revealed across the digital platforms of The Football League and its 72 member clubs. 

Bury’s fixtures will be released first on and across the Shakers' social media platforms on the day, followed by exclusive reaction from the Club. 

For further information about the time of the announcement follow @football_league on Twitter and use the hashtag #FixtureReleaseDay 


Following the conclusion of the Sky Bet Football League Play-Off Finals, all promotion and relegation issues have been settled in The Football League, which left Sky Bet League 1 2015/16 as follows:



Bradford City 

Burton Albion 



Colchester United 

Coventry City 

Crewe Alexandra 

Doncaster Rovers 

Fleetwood Town 



Oldham Athletic 

Peterborough United 

Port Vale 


Scunthorpe United 

Sheffield United 

Shrewsbury Town 

Southend United 

Swindon Town 


Wigan Athletic 

The 2015/16 season will commence on Saturday 8 August 2015, followed by the First Round of the Capital One Cup a few days later. 

Advertisement block