Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List

11 May 2018

Bury Football Club can announce its retained list following the conclusion of the 2017/18 season.

The following loan players have returned to their parent clubs, with our sincere thanks for their services to the club during their stay:

Connor Ripley (Middlesbrough)

George Miller (Middlesbrough)

James Hanson (Sheffield United)

Josh Laurent (Wigan Athletic)

Peter Clarke (Oldham Athletic)

Rohan Ince (Brighton)


The following players have been released by the club:

Nathan Cameron

Craig Jones

Andrew Tutte

Zeli Ismail

Chris Humphrey

Once again, Bury Football Club would like to thank them all for their services, and we wish them well in their future careers.


The following players are out of contract and have been offered new deals:

Greg Leigh

Joe Murphy

Neil Danns


Option taken up by the club:

Scott Moloney


The following players are under contract for next season and have therefore been retained:

Phil Edwards

Callum Styles

Ryan Cooney

Eoghan O’Connell

Jermaine Beckford

Danny Mayor

Chris Sang

Tsun Dai

Scott Burgess

Harry Bunn

Stephen Dawson

Adam Thompson

Chris Maguire

James O’Shea

Tom Aldred

Joe Skarz

Callum Reilly


Progress from the Youth Team to the First Team squad also continues, and we are delighted to offer the following scholars professional terms:

Dougie Nyaupembe

Saul Shotton

Wealth da Silva

Advertisement block