Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

PFA League Two Team of the Year

24 April 2019

We are delighted to announce that Joe Murphy, Danny Mayor and Jay O'Shea have all been named in the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

See the full team below:

Joe Murphy - Bury

Neal Eardley - Lincoln City

Jason Shackell - Lincoln City

Krystian Pearce - Mansfield Town

Harry Toffolo - Lincoln City

Danny Mayor - Bury

Jay O'Shea - Bury

Reece Brown - Forest Green Rovers

James Norwood - Tranmere Rovers

John Akinde - Lincoln City

Tyler Walker - Mansfield Town


The 2019 PFA Awards will be held at the Grosvenor House, London on Sunday, April 28th.

The PFA Awards celebrates the best of English football in an evening attended by hundreds of current professional stars of the game, to recognise the outstanding performers in every division.

As the season draws towards its climax, the PFA Awards is a celebration of the achievement of all PFA members from the last 12 months.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories, the divisional Team of the Year are announced for all five divisions and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners of the prestigious PFA Players’ Player of the Year award have included Luis Suarez, Gareth Bale, Thierry Henry, Lucy Bronze, and Cristiano Ronaldo. The current holders are Mo Salah and Fran Kirby.



Advertisement block